Users, Groups, Roles, and Privileges

To access Bloomreach Content, you must log in with a user account. An administrator creates your account and assigns you to one or more user groups. Your group memberships determine which roles you have in specific areas of Bloomreach Content. Each role grants a defined set of privileges. Confirm your assigned roles with your administrator to understand your permissions.

Default Groups and Roles

Bloomreach Content includes the following default groups and roles:

GroupRoleWhere?Privileges
authorauthorAll content- Create and modify folders
- Create and modify documents and experience pages (if experience page folder and page layouts are configured)
- Change the layout of experience pages
- Upload and modify images
- Upload and modify assets
- Request publication of documents and experience pages
- Request taking documents and experience pages offline
editoreditorAll content- All privileges of the author group
- Approve or reject publication requests
- Approve or reject take offline requests
- Publish documents and experience pages directly
- Take documents and experience pages offline directly
webmastereditorAll channels- Create channels (if blueprints are configured)
- Modify page templates in a channel
- Create and modify pages that are part of channels (if prototype pages are configured)
- Publish channel
adminadminEverywhere- All privileges of author, editor, and webmaster groups
- Manage users
- Manage groups
- Manage permissions
- Run update scripts
- Modify system configuration (through the Console)

These default groups provide a basic structure. Your Bloomreach Content environment may include additional groups or roles with more specific privileges. For example, a "news editors" group may have the "editor" role only within the "news" folder and not elsewhere.

Contact your administrator for details about your assigned groups, roles, and privileges.

Share Feedback
Page: /content/user-management/users-and-roles
Section: Content
Category *